Wednesday, November 24, 2021

New EP "Open-Mindedness" To Be Released 12/24

Super stoked to finally be able to share the good news with you all!!! My brand new psychedelic EP “Open-Mindedness” will be released across all digital platforms on Christmas Eve!!!

Featuring 3 tracks packed with blazing energy, neon color, and a swirling galaxy of texture and innovative sound design, I can say with confidence that this is one for the record books. 

Let the cover art speak for itself as a glimpse into the atmosphere of this release, with the sanctity of transcendental introspection blossoming radiantly through what Aldous Huxley would refer to as the “mind’s antipodes,” or the regions of the mind that one may reach through intense meditation or psychedelic exploration. It is an honor to offer this EP as an aural adjuvant towards a deeper discovery of self, acting as a cosmic catalyst for elevated consciousness. 

Information on preorders will be forthcoming but in the meantime all Spotify users can presave the EP here:

Tracklist is as follows:

1.  Open-Mindedness

2.  The Summer Solstice

3.  The Only One I Know

Thanks so much for your support! Looking forward to letting you finally hear these!!!! Have a great weekend one and all!


Saturday, February 15, 2020

New Single, "The Plight of the Soul Ablaze in the Face of Mortal Drudgery" To Be Released On 2/28

Aura Blaze returns with "The Plight of the Soul Ablaze in the Face of Mortal Drudgery," out via all streaming platforms on February 28, 2020.

The tones and atmospheres are notably different than previous works, with the incorporation of acoustic guitars and a Crosby Stills & Nash esque arrangement of 3-part vocal harmonies layered over bombastic drums and heavy electric guitar chords and the trademark swirling eclipse of synthesizers and orchestral flourishes. It is both stripped down and introspective and yet blossoming with emotion and texture.


Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Brand New Album "The Sparkling Black" Available 6/21! Tracklist & Album Art Revealed, Preorders Available

The brand new Aura Blaze album The Sparkling Black will be esoterically released on the summer solstice, June 21, 2019.

A whirlwind of color and lights, this epic psychedelic odyssey takes the listener through the flowering hills of melody and beautiful catchiness, across the vast mountain ranges of introspection and awe, and into the depths of an oceanic level of avant-garde dissonance. 

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Overture: Solar Emerge
2. Good While It Lasted
3. Eyes of the Rising Sun
4. Manipulation (feat. Bj√∂rn Strid) 
5. Keep On Believing
6. No Soul That Couldn't Be Sold in Hollywood
7. Hope It All Works Out
8. The Sparkling Black
9. Reprise: Lunar Dissolve

Preorders are currently available on Bandcamp as well as iTunes, Apple Music, and Amazon

You can also pre-save the album on Spotify.

The official album trailer can be viewed below:

Sunday, April 28, 2019

► Aura Blaze: Studio Update Video — 03/17/2019 *RECORDING COMPLETE!*

Breaking news! The recording process is finally complete! The new album is fully recorded and mastered, ready for a summertime release (details to follow). Sincere thanks to Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound for the impeccable mastering job!


Watch the video below for the details. Release date, album art, and tracklist coming soon!



Sunday, July 8, 2018

► Aura Blaze: Studio Update Video — 07/07/18 *TRACK-BY-TRACK OVERVIEW*

A brand new studio update video is finally here! (Watch it below).

I apologize for the relative silence on the Aura Blaze front as of late — been slaving away at the album while overcoming the inevitable Rhodeblocks that emerge every now and again but rest assured that we are well on our way to something wonderful, gleaming just over the horizon of the near future...

Immense progress has been achieved since the last update and I made sure to highlight much of this in an extended 19-minute vlog that walks through each track, one at a time, offering insight into what to expect in terms of vibe, energy, and atmosphere. Looking forward to bringing it all to life very soon!

Thank you for your patience and continued support, have a great weekend everyone!


Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Aura Blaze Releases "Life (We All Get One)" — Recorded In A Single Day For The "Speak Into My Good Eye" 24-Hour Songwriting Challenge

Ladies and gents, here is a brand new Aura Blaze original! Streaming & download available below.

"Life (We All Get One)" was written, recorded, and produced in a single day for the Speak Into My Good Eye charity event, the 24-Hour Songwriting Challenge benefitting the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline.  Over 50 bands participated in the 4th annual 24-Hour Songwriting Challenge, culminating in an epic full-length compilation album that can be downloaded here: All proceeds are donated to the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline.

As for "Life," yes, there are some rough edges, and I do plan on going back to make the necessary edits and fixes, but for cranking this whole thing out in one day I am quite happy with the results. Hope you enjoy this "24-hour" version in the meantime until I get the chance to polish it up and officially release it as a new single! Thank you as always for the support.


(For those of you who do not yet own a copy, below is the debut Aura Blaze album!!)  

► Aura Blaze: Studio Update Video — 9/27/2017